The Murdstone Trilogy
Mal Peet


Philip Murdstone is a writer.

He writes subtle YA books about sensitive boys. Subtle books which don’t sell.

He does NOT write fantasy. He HATES fantasy - even the faintest whiff of goblins and elves brings him

out in hives. But - his agent Minerva Cinch informs him - his career as a writer is kaput if he DOESN’T

write fantasy.

Luckily for Murdstone, it is at this exact moment that he meets a strange creature from another realm.

What could possibly go wrong?


Also available in hardback.

Published by : David Fickling Books

Date: 02 July 2015

ISBN: 978-1910200216

Format: Paperback

Pages: 314pp

Price : £7.99

Mal Peet

Mal Peet was born in Norfolk, England and read English and American Literature at the University of Warwick.

His first novel, Keeper, was published in 2003, followed by Tamar (2005), The Penalty (2006), Exposure (2008) and Life: an Exploded Diagram (2011), all published by Walker Books in the UK and Candlewick Press in the USA.